#5 Pumbaa, you ARE a pig.

So it’s late… and I’m tired from doing the sports earlier… but I just wanted to post a quick update about the day.

Today, I ate like a pig.*

YVzAQET
#lifegoals

Today was one of those days where you just need to eat EVERYTHING. Nothing could satisfy me.

Yeah… one of THOSE days.

But the great thing was that not only was I prepared but I was able to eat everything I had because it was so damn good for me.

Planning your weekly meals and preparing them the night before takes so little time but both the health and cost benefits are incredible. So… challenge time.

This weekend, sit down and plan your meals for the week. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, and snacks. LOTS OF SNACKS!

/me is a massive grazer

Plan them all, go buy what you need if you don’t have it and prepare your meals in advance.

All of them.

And make sure you’re getting all the ‘goodness’ you need. 5 a day IS a very achievable thing and I would suggest aiming for more veg than fruit.

Let me know how it goes.

*Not in the literal sense… because I’m vegetarian and due to mass meat consumption and the need to get those pork-makers nice and plump for the table, pigs are fed on so much fish that, at least non-human-wise, they’re one of the top seafood consumers in the animal (and underwater) kingdom.**

**Oh hey, I should get Fin Fighters to do a thing here! Mental note.

Leave a Reply

